Expat Mom


Directory > Europe > Germany


I am a 1 and-a-quarter Mom from the US living in Germany. I say "quarter" Mom because I am not only the mom to a 15-month-old son, but also a Stepmother to an 8 year-old daughter. My husband is German, which makes us in a cross-cultural relationship, and my stepdaughter is also German. I moved here with ZERO German language skills… and did I mention that my stepdaughter only started learning English when I first moved here? I moved to Germany 2 years ago, and the plan is to stay and raise the children here. So no turning back for this Expat.

http://www.expat-mom.com

Blog language: English

5Vote[Hits: 21 - Added: 02-03-12]

Profile

expat-mom.com

US American US American expat living in Germany

  • Gender: Female
  • Birthday: 29-03-79
  • Move: Usa  Germany
  • Interest: Writing,Reading,Photography,Ki-ds,Sports
  • About me: I am a 32 year old girl from the pacific northwest, now living with my German husband and our 15.month-old-son in the Western part of Germany. Sharing my experiences of living abroad.
Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Pinterest Addthis

Sponsored Links


Recommended Service Partners

International Movers
International Movers in Germany
Compare up to six quotes from our network of moving companies that can help you plan your international move and relocate your entire family.
Expatriate health insurance
Expatriate health insurance in Germany
Apply online for free quotes on repatriation assistance and expatriate and foreign health insurance.
Find flatmates
Find flatmates in Germany
Discover all EasyRoommate offers, search for a flatshare, advertise a room: go through the ads and enter your profile.
Hostels and budget accommodation
Hostels and budget accommodation in Germany
Find a selection of youth, independent and backpacker hostels worldwide on our page.
Hotels
Hotels in Germany
You will get discount hotel rates, last-minute deals, hot deals, special offers, with a real-time reservation and on-line booking.